My first Lesson using ICTs.

Well I gave my first ICTs lesson for this practicum a couple of days ago. It went really well. The IWB held its interactivity for the entire lesson which was something I was very pleased with. My mentor told it the IWB has habit of losing its interactivity. When I look at the SAMR Model I think my lesson would lay within the Substitution and Augmentation rungs of the ladder: the lower rungs of the ladder. It was a maths lesson on simple addition with Year One. I used a Smart Notebook activity I had designed, using the Disney ‘Frozen’ theme. The students were very engaged which was a real bonus. My mentor gave me very positive feedback. She was interested in how I used the ‘infinite cloner’ function to make virtual counters on the IWB. She suggested I add a ‘group of ten’ so that the resource could be used with more advanced students.

Leave a Reply

